Distinguished Awards Ceremony Honors University Employees

This year’s Distinguished Awards Ceremony on Nov. 30 will honor outstanding employees from throughout the university community. The event begins at 3:15 p.m. in the North Ballroom of the Lory Student Center. A reception will follow in the LSC Cherokee Park Room.

Winners of the Distinguished Administrative Professional Awards are James Hain, Soil and Crop Sciences; Milan Rewerts, Colorado State University Cooperative Extension; and Victoria Keller, Office of Service-Learning and Volunteer Programs.

Winners of the Classified Personnel Council’s Outstanding Achievement Awards are Richard Duffy, Academic Computing and Networking Services; Carol Mathena, School of Education; Mavis O’Connor, Budgets and Institutional Analysis; Veronica Olivas, CSU Police; and Warren Santistevan, Facilities Management.

Oliver P. Pennock Distinguished Service Award winners are Leslee Becker, English; Jack Fenwick, Soil and Crop Sciences; Allan Kirkpatrick, Mechanical Engineering; Ronnie Phillips, Economics; and P. Elaine Roberts, Bioagricultural Sciences and Pest Management.