City of Fort Collins and Colorado State University Honor Residents with Community Civility Awards

A dozen Fort Collins residents will be honored for outstanding contributions at the 2002 Community Civility Awards April 15.

The Community Civility Award ceremony is a new effort by the city of Fort Collins and Colorado State University to honor exceptional individuals from the community and the campus who have made a difference in Fort Collins neighborhoods during the past year. The ceremony for honorees and their guests will run from 4-5:30 p.m. in the City Council Chambers at City Hall. Fort Collins Mayor Ray Martinez and Colorado State President Albert Yates will present the awards to recognize individuals for outstanding acts of civility.

"We received some truly fabulous nominations. It was difficult to choose only 12," said Community Liaison Coordinator Cree Bol. "These volunteers represent the best of Fort Collins who have really worked to make a difference in their community."

Call Bol for more information at (970) 224-6047 or (970) 491-6707, or e-mail