Colorado State University System Announces Presidential Search Committee for Pueblo Campus

The Board of Governors of the Colorado State University System today named 11 campus and community leaders to serve as members of the Presidential Search Advisory Committee for Colorado State University-Pueblo.

Diane Evans, a member of the Colorado State System Board of Governors, will serve as chairwoman of the search committee.

"I want to thank all the members of the search committee for their willingness to serve in this important role," said Colorado State University Chancellor Larry Edward Penley. "My expectation is that the search committee will move forward immediately to begin the search process, in recognition of the importance of this position to our System and the Pueblo community."

Penley has asked the committee, assisted by the A.T. Kearney search firm, to identify at least three candidates with the vision and experience to lead the Pueblo campus. The final decision will made by the Board of Governors.

Other members of the new committee are:

-Ed Haselden, Colorado State System Board of Governors

-Boney Cosyleon, Colorado State System Board of Governors

-Municipal Court Judge Joe Ulibarri, Pueblo community representative

-Mike Davis, president of Pueblo Community College, Pueblo community representative

-Ted Taylor, assistant professor of English and foreign languages, faculty representative

-Karen Yescavage, associate professor of psychology, faculty representative

-Kristina Proctor, dean, College of Science and Mathematics

-Shirley Duran, program assistant, Institutional Research and Analysis, staff representative

-Ike Lucero, student representative

-Ed Bowditch, director of Institutional Planning and Policy Analysis, Colorado State System staff representative

In October, CSU-Pueblo President Ron Applbaum announced he will resume his career as a faculty member following the completion of his four-year contract in July. Applbaum will take up duties as a tenured professor of management at CSU-Pueblo.