Award recipients included: Deepwater Horizon Atmospheric Science Team, a partnership of the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration and the University of Colorado’s Cooperative Institute for Research in Environmental Sciences; the Cooperative Institute for Research in the Atmosphere/Advanced Technology Source at Colorado State University; the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention in Fort Collins; the U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service; the U.S. Bureau of Reclamation’s Invasive Mussel Research Laboratory at the Denver Federal Center; and the U.S. Department of Energy’s National Renewable Energy Laboratory.