CU, other schools oppose 4-year degrees at community colleges


In addition to Benson, the letter is signed by: Bill Scoggins, president of the Colorado School of Mines; Tim Foster, president of Colorado Mesa University; Dave Svaldi, president of Adams State University; Jay Helman, president of Western Colorado State University; Dene Kay Thomas, president of Fort Lewis College; and Mike Martin, chancellor of the Colorado State University system.