Introducing the “Sustainable 16”: America’s Premiere Universities and Colleges in Environmental Studies and Sustainability Practices


The “Sustainable 16” are (alphabetically):
Arizona State University, Colorado State University, Emory University, George Mason University, Michigan State University, Middlebury College, Montana State University, Ohio State University, Rochester Institute of Technology, University of California Santa Barbara, University of Florida,
University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill, University of the Pacific, University of Virginia, University of Washington, University of Wisconsin-Madison.