Yuma competition drives auto engineers to excel


In addition to CSULA and OSU, the other 13 universities that gathered in Yuma as part of the educational training were: Colorado State University from Fort Collins, Colo.; Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University from Daytona Beach, Fla.; Mississippi State University from Starkville, Miss.; North Carolina State University from Raleigh, N.C.; Pennsylvania State University from University Park, Pa.; Purdue University from West Lafayette, Ind.; Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology from Terre Haute, Ind.; University of Tennessee, Knoxville from Knoxville, Tenn.; University of Victoria from Victoria, British Columbia in Canada; University of Washington from Seattle, Wash.; University of Waterloo from Waterloo, Ontario in Canada; Virginia Tech from Blacksburg, Va.; and Wayne State University from Detroit, Mich.